Scott Westerfeld


Commander les livres de Scott Westerfeld sur Amazon.fr

2. Uglies : Pretties 2. Uglies : Pretties
7.7 € -   
d'occasion à partir de 5.39€
3. Uglies : Specials 3. Uglies : Specials
7.7 € -   
d'occasion à partir de 7.3€
1. Uglies 1. Uglies
7.7 € -   
d'occasion à partir de 6€
Secrets Secrets
9.5 € -   
d'occasion à partir de 5.51€
Uglies, tome 4 : Extras Uglies, tome 4 : Extras
7.7 € -   
d'occasion à partir de 5.39€
Léviathan tome 1 Léviathan tome 1
  
Specials Specials
  
Uglies Uglies
  
 

dans les kiosques


io9

First Amazing Look At Scott Westerfeld's Post-Apocalyptic Graphic Novel
io9
Scott Westerfeld has written some pretty harsh dystopian futures in the past, including the Uglies series. But now, he's written a graphic novel that takes place after an apocalypse. The Spill Zone features art by Alex Puvilland, and we're happy to ...


'Afterworlds,' by Scott Westerfeld
New York Times
Scott Westerfeld's semi-supernatural novel ?Afterworlds? beckons us into a universe where dutiful drones, pale from sun deprivation, spend long, lonely days toiling at an irksome task in order to prove their worth. The challenges they face are many ...


Scott Westerfeld écrit un livre de Young Adult
Actusf
Scott Westerfeld continue dans le Young Adult. L'auteur de Leviathan et de Uglies vient de publier Afterworlds. Il raconte l'histoire d'une jeune adolescente de 17 ans qui écrit un roman mais qui voit sa vie se déliter à cause de ce roman. L'intrigue ...


io9

Concept Art Writing Prompt: The Four Horsemen Of The Modern Apocalypse
io9
The Four Horsemen is by artist Keith Thompson, who has also done the remarkable illustrations for Scott Westerfeld's Leviathan series. If you're interested in a print of this piece, you can request them through Thompson's website. If it inspires you ...


FOX43.com

The start of a colder weather pattern
FOX43.com
TRANSITION: Here we go! We're not going to slam into the arctic air today, so think of it as a transition day. We'll climb to near seasonal averages with highs in the middle 50s around lunchtime today. Clouds break for afternoon sun. Then, a breeze ...

et plus encore »

io9

Great Opening Sentences From Science Fiction Novels
io9
Scott Westerfeld, The Risen Empire. This one, I was on the fence about. It's a little adjective-heavy, and it has the passive construction at the end. But I really liked the coins thrown into sunlight, it's a lovely image and it's about the last thing ...

et plus encore »

Boston Globe

Champions of the printed word
Boston Globe
And while there is certainly plenty of reason to bemoan the state of journalism, young-adult novelist Scott Westerfeld is optimistic about the next generation of readers. His genre, which has mushroomed in recent years, attracts an audience that ...

et plus encore »

New York Times

Robert Jackson Bennett's 'City of Stairs,' and More
New York Times
Marshall's theocracy is rampant with unethical medical experimentation and questionable genetics-based social engineering, in the manner of Scott Westerfeld's ?Uglies,? Lois Lowry's ?The Giver? and Veronica Roth's ?Divergent.? The degree of violent ...


YALLFest online: How to experience the event from afar
allvoices
For readers, there is nothing more enriching than hearing an author discuss their work. It gives insight not only into the story itself, but by witnessing the personality, poise and cadence of the author, readers can experience their work in a new way.

et plus encore »

Multiple Award Winning Author David D. Levine Sells Science Fiction Adventure ...
DigitalJournal.com
Arabella of Mars will appeal to fans of Naomi Novik's Temeraire books, Scott Westerfeld's Leviathan trilogy, and Mary Robinette Kowal's Glamourist Histories, all of which are fast-paced adventures combining a historical setting with a fantasy/SF twist.

et plus encore »